I Am Undeserving

Wanna know something that I find really cool about God’s love? We didn’t do a single thing to deserve it. He doesn’t love us because we are kind to others, or get good grades, or memorize scriptures. He has loved us since the beginning of time. He loves us despite the times we are cruel to others, or don’t put an effort into our studies, or fall away from Him. 

I like how Romans 5:8 sums it up- But God shows his love for us, because while we were still sinners Christ died for us

Christ didn’t show God’s great love for us AFTER we repented our sins. Christ died, the biggest display of love in history, while we were sinners. While there was a separation between us and God. 

I did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to warrant love from the Creator, yet He loves me more than anyone else ever could. And I mean, there’s been some times that I’ve felt super loved from friends and family. But His love exponentially exceeds the greatest feeling of humanly love.. No matter how many times I say that, I just can’t understand that.

But it’s just because of how He is. He is so great, His love is so great (great in reference to size). I know that I’m not always worthy of an unconditional love- I fail God on a daily basis. But he loves me DESPITE those times- and He always will. And I thank Him for that every day

Be blessed!

Thoughts? Questions? Comments?

