Thankful

Tonight I got to catch up with some old friends and I had an amazing night πŸ™‚ a college and careers age group is starting up at my church for those of us who have grown and moved on from youth, and it’s so exciting to me that I will get to have a group to relate to and grow with again!
That being said, there was a part of tonight that had me really frustrated- I was actually going to do a rant post until God changed my heart
As I was driving Chloe home, it started off as a rant about the thing that I was frustrated about, but then we got talking about how we don’t want to be like that (like gossiping etc) and how we really want to be passionate about glorifying God and stuff.. And well we decided to hold each other accountable, especially in the area of gossip. It’s something that’s just so unnecessary but an easy thing to do. I don’t want to just take the easy road anymore, I want to be like Christ!
I’m so excited for the sister I have in Chloe πŸ™‚ we had such an amazing talk on the ride home and I’m so glad to have her in my life! She challenges me every day and helps me grow so much and I am just so blessed by her presence in my life! God is truly so good to us
Be blessed!

Thoughts? Questions? Comments?

