MY Prince of Peace

Something that has really been comforting me lately is God’s amazing peace. I’m just so thankful that He has given us that precious gift, that when we ask for peace, He will give it to us. In the past I have really struggled with anxiety. I was not someone who was full of peace in the least, but when I learned to seek peace in my life, I was forever changed.

Peace can turn anything scary, worrisome, daunting, or seemingly impossible into something that you KNOW you can handle. For me, this has been things as small as being able to park in a busy parking lot (this causes me GREAT anxiety at times after being in a collision) to things as big as searching for a job. God’s peace has flooded my soul and is a huge reason for the smile on my face. God’s peace helps me get through every single day.

God doesn’t want us to deal with worry, he longs for us to experience his peace. He tells us this in his word: 1 Peter 5:7 Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you. Other translations use words like “worries” and “cares” in place of anxiety. God wants to take every though that burdens you and hold them for you, and leave you his peace in exchange. He cares for you SO much that he SO desires to take every worry from you. How cool is that?

So if you’re in a place of despair, if you are dreading something so badly that it consumes your thoughts, cast it on your loving Daddy God. He cares for you so much and he wants to turn your anxiety into peace. Trust in Him, and trust your life into his almighty hands. He will provide for you, so accept his peace and don’t be full of worry!

Be blessed, brothers and sisters in Christ!

Thoughts? Questions? Comments?

