Hello

Hey friends.. I’ve began this blog as a way to share what’s on my heart and to glorify God’s great name. I’m going to challenge myself to post every day.. sadly, other blogs I have started have fallen through the cracks but I’m praying this one is different

I’m Lacey, an 18 year old girl from Ontario. I’m taking a gap year and in a few days, I’ll be starting a nannying job 150 km away from home. I like to read and listen to music and play with my kittens and cook and a whole lot of other things that I’m sure will be talked about at some point. 

My dear friend Chloe and I have talked about doing a devotional type YouTube channel, but since I’m moving away, that may not happen as soon as we’d like, but there are so many things on my heart that I’m really wanting to share, so here it is! 

I’m in no way a writer, I don’t find I have the best way with words, and sometimes I repeat myself. Bear with me, and I pray that God will speak through my fingers and you will be impacted by His message. To Him be the glory! 

 

God, use me. Let me be Your vessel on this site. I give it all to You and your power. Help me to be obedient to the things you ask of me. Let Your will be done in my life, and in the lives of those who are reading this. Be our Comforter, our Healer, our Abba Father, Daddy God. May this blog bring You the glory you deserve, may You heal and work through these words. Let it not come from me, not my words, but Yours. Give me wisdom, give me love, give me grace. I trust You. 

Thoughts? Questions? Comments?

